GCCCE 2017

Sub-Conference C5: Teacher Professional Development and Education Policy

Sub-Conference C5:
Teacher Professional Development and Education Policy 

The rapid advancements of Information and Communication Technologies (ICT) offer unique affordances to enhance the quality of teaching and learning in the classroom. However, such reform is dependent on teachers’ capacities to integrate ICT, which is in turn dependent on teacher professional development. In addition, education policies and school leaderships shape the larger context of ICT integration and are thus important considerations that should not be ignored. This sub-conference aims to promote research in these areas and the intersection between technology, professional development and policies. Through contributions made by the conference participants, we hope to derive new perspectives and research directions that could further alleviate the development of ICT integration.  


Topics include but are not limited to:

1.       Key concerns for teacher professional development for promoting technology transformed learning

2.       Effective ways of teacher professional development for promoting technology transformed learning

3.       Technological innovations for teacher professional development

4.       Planning of policy on technology transformed learning

5.       Initiatives of policy on technology transformed learning

6.       Analysis of policy on technology transformed learning 

Paper submission:

Authors should prepare submissions either in English or in Chinese (Long paper: 8 pages; Short paper: 4 pages; Poster: 2 pages). Submissions written in Chinese should include the title, abstract and keywords written in both Chinese and English.

Authors should submit papers in the Microsoft Word format. Please make use of the paper template provided on the conference website for preparing submissions.

Authors should make submissions by uploading papers onto the Submission System of the conference.

Important Dates:

(Please refer to the conference website for more details and news updates)


PC Members


Sichuan Normal University

Chao-Lin Liu

Chengchi University

Charles Xiaoxue Wang

Florida Gulf Coast University

Chen-Chung Liu

Central University

Cheng, Kun-Hung

Chiao Tung University

Chiu, Yen-Lin

Taiwan University of Science and Technology

Chung-Yuan Hsu

Pingtung university of science and technology

Chun-Wang Wei

Kaohsiung Medical University

Doris CHOY

Nanyang Technological University

Feng Deng

South China Normal University


Capital Normal University

Guang Chen

Beijing Normal University

Guo-Qing Zhao

Beijing Normal University

Guo-Yuan Sang

Beijing Normal University

Hsiu-Ping Yueh

Taiwan University

Huang-Yao Hong

Chengchi University

Jia-Rong Huang

Sichuan Normal University

Jing Lei

Syracuse University

Jun-Qi Wu

Central China Normal University

Kwok-Wing Lai

University of Otago, Dunedin, New Zealand

Lee Wei Ching

Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Lin Chia-Ching

Kaohsiung Normal University

Lin Xiuqin

Open University of China

Ma ZhiQiang

Jiangnan university

Ma, Wai-Kit Will

Hong Kong Shue Yan University

Mei Jin

Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications

Min-Hsien Lee

Sun Yat-sen university

NGAN, Ming Yan

The Education University of Hong Kong

Ning MA

Beijing Normal University

Shu-Sheng Liaw

China Medical University

Tzu-Bin Lin

Taiwan Normal University

Tzu-Chiang Angelo Lin 

Kaohsiung University of Applied Sciences

Tzung-Jin Lin

Taiwan University of Science and Technology

WONG Ka Wai Gary

The University of Hong Kong

Wu Jing

Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Wu Xiaomeng

Peking Univeristy

Yan Dong

Beijing Normal University


Weinan Normal University

Yang Yan-jun

NanChang University

YEUNG Yau Yuen

The Education University of Hong Kong

YU, Yuen Tak

City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong


Shanghai Normal University



Important Dates

Paper submission due

22 Jan 2017  Extended to 9 Feb 2016

Notification of acceptance

19 Mar 2017

Camera-ready paper submission

9 Apr 2017

Conference period

Jun 3-6 2017